Casual Thoughts while sitting in the sun.

The days go by, the weeks slip by, the afternoons seem to go by so quickly.  I relish having breakfast (coffee) in the early morning sun; I love sitting and reading or resting in the afternoon sun coming in my living room or sitting on the deck.  Those precious hours all seem to melt away and then they come back, and then they are gone again.  Time is a funny thing; time passes but joys are the same.  The next moment seems like all the others.
I’ve been reminded that calories aren’t as significant in losing weight as it is to not eat carbohydrates in my chosen food.  I am using LoseIt.com to chart the percentages of carbohydrates, protein, sugar and fat in the food that I have chosen to eat and this has proven to be quite educational.
Puzzles and mind games help to lessen the possibility of dementia or Alzheimer’s disease.  This statement I found on the Alzheimer’s Weekly newsletter I get monthly via email.

Leave a Reply

