Happy Thanksgiving to all

Happy Thanksgiving!

O give thanks to the God of heaven,
For his steadfast love endures forever.
                                                  -Psalm 136:26

Gratitude is central to having harmony in life. My days are filled with overwhelming heart felt thanks for my home, the fact I can afford to live
where I do, that I have a bathroom of my own, a kitchen with food in it.  I love the sun, the cool breeze, the joy of dusk and the comfort of having served my Faithful One.  There is no greater way to feel loved than to enter into the realm of thankfulness; it brings with in showers of warm comforting joy with knowledge somehow of the unity of all things.  Being grateful is being balanced between the reality of having and not having, of cold and hot, of joy and sorrow.  It is the center of paradox and therein is the secret of peace–gratitude.  May we all know the that we are encircled, or better yet, embraced in the unity of Grace in Gratitude.  Take joy in Giving Thanks! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

